curiosity list

Most surveys studying single people are about dating, sex, romantic love, and the desire to get married.

As Bella DePaulo says, “If we really do want to know about single life more broadly, what should we ask about (other than dating and dating and more dating)?”  She asked “others interested in singles research, or research on people who live alone, how they would answer that question”.  The following are their questions and hers.  I loved her article, ‘How to Talk to a Single Person: Life beyond dating‘ so much that I wanted to answer the questions myself:

Do you see yourself as a single person? Is it part of your identity?

Yes, being single is part of my identity.  However, it has taken me a long time to realize that it was an option.

How do you feel about being single?

I love being single!

How do you generally…

View original post 1,956 more words

